

The Academy at Shotton Hall Passfield Way, Peterlee, County Durham, SR8 1AU

0191 518 0222 enquiries@shottonhallacademy.co.uk shottonhallacademy.co.uk

Chair of Governors: Amanda Moon Head of School: Alex Hook

Dear Parents/Carers

Welcome to you and your child to the Academy at Shotton Hall. We are delighted to write to you and share with you our transition plans to support your child in the coming months.

The first very important date for your diary is <u>Thursday 5th May</u> at 5.30pm or 6.30pm (Please see overleaf for visit times). This is the meeting for all parents/carers where we outline everything that is happening in the summer for Y6 transition and then key information for September.

There will be a lot of information given out that evening, so attendance is very important to hear everything first hand.

You will be getting the full details of all transition activities at this meeting but please put the following in your diaries:

Tuesday 28th June – all Y6 full day visit to us (details to be confirmed at meeting)

Wednesday 29th June – all Y6 full day visit to us (details to be confirmed at meeting)

Thursday 30th June – Y6 disco 5.30pm – 7.30pm.

There will be a small number of pupils who have extra visits the week before these days but we will explain this at the meeting, too.

If you have any queries in the meantime, please email us at enquiries@shottonhallacademy.co.uk.

Yours Sincerely

Alex Hook Sarah Sharpe

Head of School Head of Transition and Social, Emotional Resilience Lead











The Academy at Shotton Hall Passfield Way, Peterlee, County Durham, SR8 1AU

0191 518 0222 enquiries@shottonhallacademy.co.uk shottonhallacademy.co.uk

Chair of Governors: Amanda Moon Head of School: Alex Hook

Please attend at the following time if possible as we have very large numbers and limited space in the hall.

Thursday 5 th May 5.30pm	Thursday 5 th May 6.30pm
Acre Rigg Academy	Seaham Trinity Primary School
Benfieldside Primary School	Seascape Primary School
Blackhall Primary School	Shotton Hall Primary School
Bluebell Meadow Academy	Shotton Primary School
Cassop Primary School	South Hetton Primary School
Clavering Primary School	St Godric's RCVA Primary School Wheatley Hill
Cotsford Primary School	St Joseph's Catholic Primary School Murton
Coxhoe Primary School	St Peter's Elwick Church Of England Primary
Dene House Primary School	School
Easington CofE Primary School	Thornley Primary School
Easterside Academy	Wheatley Hill Community Primary School
Education at Home	Wingate Primary School
Hesleden Primary School	Yohden Primary School
Hetton Lyons Primary School	
Howletch Lane Primary School	
Hutton Henry CE (Controlled) Primary School	
Ludworth Primary School	
Our Lady of Lourdes RCVA Primary School	
Our Lady of the Rosary RCVA Primary School	
Our Lady Queen of Peace Catholic Primary	
School	
Our Lady Star of the Sea RCVA Primary School	
Ribbon Academy	





