Home Page

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our governors' section



Governing Body Remit

The purpose of the Governing Body is to conduct the school with a view to promoting high standards of educational achievement. Its three core strategic functions are:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  • Holding the Headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff; and
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school and making sure its money is well spent


Timetable for Governing Body meetings in 2019/2020 - commence 3.45pm

Autumn Term                                             Thursday 3rd October 2019

Spring Term                                               Thursday 6th February 2020

Summer Term                                            Wednesday 6th May 2020 (virtual)


Committee Meetings in 2019/2020 - commence 3.45pm unless otherwise stated

Finance Committee                                Wednesday 13th November 2019

HT Performance                                     Wednesday 20th November 2019 (2pm)

Pay Review Committee                           Wednesday 27th November 2019 (1.30pm)

Finance Committee                                Monday 9th March 2020

Finance Committee                                Thursday 21st May 2020 (virtual)




Members of the Governing Body 


Parent Governors:

Mrs Angela Bennett, Mrs Sharon Lawson, Ms Emily McLaren, Mrs Rebecca Sheppard, vacancy x 2

Staff Governors:

Mrs Helen Adair (Headteacher), Mrs Tracey Mason

Local Authority Governor:

 Mrs Karen Jones 

Co-opted Governors:

Mrs Tracey Chester (Vice Chair), Mrs Alyson Evans, Mrs Amanda Moon, Mr Michael Oliver, Mrs Marion Park,

Mr Geoff Pinkney, Mrs Karen Stevens (Chair)